top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Cole

Fun Shapes!

This week in Artt2372 we worked on the scratch website! The concept of the scratch video we were making was to create a shape that is abstract, move, and have an emotion. The emotion I chose for mine was happy and energetic. I showed this by using different colors for each sprite, changing the shape for each one to a more energetic one, and moving the sprite all over the screen to show its energetic happy side. While the class gathered around to watch the scratch video everyone gave the answer, "I thought it was going to turn into something." While I was working on scratch creating my abstract shape; I initially didn't know where to begin but once I started changing the shape of each sprite I thought it would be cool to change it into some shape up to the viewer's interpretation. While Creating the last sprite I could see an angel figure which I thought was really nice to have that as the last thing the viewer sees until the video reruns itself.


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page